Ingredients
Neuralisse Ingredients: What Is in Each Capsule and What Research Says
Each Neuralisse capsule holds a 575 mg blend of six ingredients: magnesium glycinate, alpha-lipoic acid, butcher's broom, L-carnitine, turmeric extract and coenzyme Q10. Only magnesium has a printed amount, 80 mg (19% DV). By label order, alpha-lipoic acid is at most 287 mg and CoQ10 at most 95 mg, both below common research doses.
Written by the Neuralisse editorial teamUpdated
The formula
What ingredients are in Neuralisse?
Neuralisse lists six active ingredients inside one 575 mg blend per capsule. Tap a card for the label amount, the studied dose and the main caution.
-
01
Magnesium glycinate
Magnesium bound to the amino acid glycine · Mineral
Mineral the body needs for nerve and muscle function
Evidence: Essential nutrientPer capsule80 mg of magnesium (19% DV), printed on the label
Studied atRDA 310-420 mg a day from all sources; supplement upper limit 350 mg
Watch forDiarrhea at high doses; take 2 hours apart from bisphosphonates and some antibiotics; ask a doctor if you have kidney disease.
Full profile -
02
Alpha-lipoic acid
Thioctic acid · Antioxidant compound
Studied for nerve discomfort in people with diabetes
Evidence: MixedPer capsuleNot disclosed; at most 287 mg by label math
Studied at600 mg a day; the clearest results used IV infusions for 3 weeks
Watch forCan lower blood sugar and add to diabetes drugs; nausea; rare insulin autoimmune syndrome.
Full profile -
03
Butcher's broom
Ruscus aculeatus · Mediterranean shrub root
Traditional herb for circulation in the legs
Evidence: Some (leg veins only)Per capsuleNot disclosed; at most 191 mg by label math
Studied atStudied in a combination product for leg vein symptoms; no nerve trials
Watch forMSKCC lists diabetes as a reason not to take it (a ketoacidosis report); diarrhea, itchy skin.
Full profile -
04
L-carnitine
Amino acid derivative · Nutrient the body also makes
Helps move fat into cells for energy
Evidence: Limited (nerve research used another form)Per capsuleNot disclosed; at most 143 mg by label math
Studied at1-2 g a day in trials; nerve studies used acetyl-L-carnitine at 500-2,000 mg
Watch for3 g or more a day causes stomach upset and a fishy odor; some seizure drugs lower carnitine.
Full profile -
05
Turmeric extract
Curcuma longa · Root spice extract
Spice extract sold for joint and general comfort
Evidence: Not enough to concludePer capsuleNot disclosed; at most 115 mg by label math
Studied atProducts range from 100 to over 1,000 mg a day
Watch forRare but the most common herbal cause of liver injury in the U.S.; bleeding risk with blood thinners; avoid in pregnancy.
Full profile -
06
Coenzyme Q10
Ubiquinone · Antioxidant the body makes
Part of how cells make energy
Evidence: Not confirmed in larger trialsPer capsuleNot disclosed; at most 95 mg by label math
Studied atTypical doses 300-1,200 mg a day
Watch forMay interact with warfarin and insulin; mild stomach upset or trouble sleeping.
Full profile
Label math
How much of each ingredient is in one capsule?
Only magnesium has a printed amount: 80 mg, or 19% of the Daily Value (FDA, Daily Values). The other five share the blend with no amounts shown.
The FDA labeling guide says a blend lists ingredients from most to least by weight (FDA, Labeling guide). So the second one can weigh at most half the blend, the third at most a third, and so on.
| Ingredient | Label order | Per capsule | Amount used in research | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Magnesium Glycinate | 1 of 6 | 80 mg of magnesium (19% DV), printed on the label | RDA 310-420 mg a day from all sources; supplement upper limit 350 mg (ODS, Magnesium) (ODS, Magnesium (HP)) (FDA, Daily Values) | Essential nutrient |
| Alpha Lipoic Acid | 2 of 6 | Not disclosed; at most 287 mg by label math | 600 mg a day; the clearest results used IV infusions for 3 weeks (MSKCC, Alpha-lipoic acid) (LiverTox, Alpha lipoic acid) (Mijnhout et al., 2012) (NCCIH, Diabetes and supplements) | Mixed |
| Butcher's Broom (Ruscus aculeatus) Root Extract | 3 of 6 | Not disclosed; at most 191 mg by label math | Studied in a combination product for leg vein symptoms; no nerve trials (MSKCC, Butcher's broom) | Some (leg veins only) |
| L-Carnitine | 4 of 6 | Not disclosed; at most 143 mg by label math | 1-2 g a day in trials; nerve studies used acetyl-L-carnitine at 500-2,000 mg (ODS, Carnitine (HP)) (ODS, Carnitine) (Di Stefano et al., 2019) | Limited (nerve research used another form) |
| Turmeric (Curcuma longa) Rhizome Extract 95% Curcuminoids | 5 of 6 | Not disclosed; at most 115 mg by label math | Products range from 100 to over 1,000 mg a day (NCCIH, Turmeric) (LiverTox, Turmeric) (MSKCC, Turmeric) | Not enough to conclude |
| Coenzyme Q 10 (as Ubiquinone) | 6 of 6 | Not disclosed; at most 95 mg by label math | Typical doses 300-1,200 mg a day (NCCIH, CoQ10) (MSKCC, CoQ10) (LiverTox, CoQ10) | Not confirmed in larger trials |
These ceilings are a best case. Magnesium glycinate comes first and must supply 80 mg of magnesium alone, so the other five are likely well below them. The whole panel is typed out on the Supplement Facts page.
Side by side
Do the label amounts match the doses used in studies?
Mostly no. Even the ceilings for alpha-lipoic acid, L-carnitine and CoQ10 fall short of research doses. Only turmeric's ceiling reaches the low end of its range.
Groups
What kinds of ingredients does the blend use?
Four types: a mineral, two antioxidants, two plant extracts and an amino nutrient.
- 1Magnesium glycinateMagnesium Glycinate · 80 mg magnesium
- 2Alpha-lipoic acidAlpha Lipoic Acid · in blend
- 3Butcher's broomButcher's Broom (Ruscus aculeatus) Root Extract · in blend
- 4L-carnitineL-Carnitine · in blend
- 5Turmeric extractTurmeric (Curcuma longa) Rhizome Extract 95% Curcuminoids · in blend
- 6Coenzyme Q10Coenzyme Q 10 (as Ubiquinone) · in blend
Listed in label order, from most to least by weight, inside one 575 mg proprietary blend per capsule.
Where to look
Where are the ingredients listed on the bottle?
They sit on the Supplement Facts panel. Magnesium has its own line; the blend line gives the 575 mg total and six names in order.



Try Neuralisse for 60 days1 capsule a day · from $49 a bottle · free U.S. shipping on 3 or 6 bottles
Order nowSafety
Which Neuralisse ingredients can interact with medicines?
Five of the six carry a caution for your doctor or pharmacist. Space magnesium from bisphosphonates and some antibiotics (ODS, Magnesium (HP)). Turmeric and CoQ10 can matter with warfarin (MSKCC, Turmeric).
Alpha-lipoic acid can push blood sugar down (MSKCC, Alpha-lipoic acid), and MSKCC lists diabetes as a reason not to take butcher's broom (MSKCC, Butcher's broom). Show the label to your doctor first. More on the side effects page.
Our take
Is the Neuralisse ingredient list any good?
Familiar nutrients, but hidden and likely low doses. The printed magnesium and one-a-day capsule count in its favor.
Pros
- Every active ingredient named, in weight order
- Magnesium printed: 80 mg, under the 350 mg supplement limit (ODS, Magnesium)
- Nutrients with long safety records
Cons
- Five of six amounts not disclosed
- Nerve studies used IV ALA and acetyl-L-carnitine (Di Stefano et al., 2019)
- No published trial of Neuralisse itself
Before you order
How should you use this ingredient information?
- Bring a photo of the panel and your medicine list to your doctor or pharmacist.
- Numbness, tingling or burning in the feet or hands can signal diabetes or another condition. Get it checked (MedlinePlus, Nerve disorders).
Read how Neuralisse works, or start the profiles with magnesium glycinate.
FAQ
Neuralisse ingredients FAQ
What are the ingredients in Neuralisse?
Neuralisse lists six active ingredients in one 575 mg blend: magnesium glycinate, alpha-lipoic acid, butcher's broom root extract, L-carnitine, turmeric extract with 95% curcuminoids, and coenzyme Q10. The other ingredients are the hypromellose capsule and four flow aids.
How much alpha-lipoic acid is in Neuralisse?
The label does not say. As the second of six in a 575 mg blend, it weighs at most 287 mg, and likely less. Studies on nerve comfort mostly used 600 mg a day, often by IV.
Does Neuralisse have a proprietary blend?
Yes. Five of six ingredients sit in a 575 mg blend with no single amounts. Only magnesium has a printed figure, 80 mg. FDA rules require weight order, which sets the most each can weigh.
Is the L-carnitine in Neuralisse the same as acetyl-L-carnitine?
No. The label lists plain L-carnitine, at most 143 mg. Most nerve studies used acetyl-L-carnitine at 500 to 2,000 mg a day, and results for one form do not carry over to the other.
Are Neuralisse ingredients safe for diabetics?
Not without a doctor's check. Alpha-lipoic acid can lower blood sugar and add to diabetes medicines, and MSKCC lists diabetes as a reason to avoid butcher's broom. Keep up your usual diabetes care and daily foot checks.
Which Neuralisse ingredient has the strongest evidence?
Magnesium is best understood, as an essential mineral with set daily needs. Alpha-lipoic acid has the most nerve research, but the clearest results used IV infusions. Butcher's broom, turmeric and CoQ10 have little nerve research.
Who wrote this
Written and reviewed by
Plain-language pages built from the bottle label, the order page and linked public health sources such as NIH, FDA and CDC.
Last updated . Read our editorial standards and how we check reviews. This website is run by an American stocking outlet for Neuralisse, not by the manufacturer. We earn money when you buy through our order links.
Keep reading
More about Neuralisse

Supplement Facts
Every line of the Neuralisse label decoded, with the blend math and the details the bottle leaves out.
Read more
Side effects
Side effects of all six Neuralisse ingredients, the medicines they clash with, and when to stop.
Read more
How it works
What each Neuralisse ingredient does in the body, and where the research stops short.
Read moreAuthorized American Neuralisse outlet
Ready to try Neuralisse?
Pick a pack. One capsule a day, and every pack lasts at least 60 days, the whole money-back window.
- Secure checkout
- 60-day money-back window
- Ships from the U.S. with tracking

Official website